Friday, November 05, 2010

Kirsten Vangsness: PowerUP's 10th Power Premiere Celebrity Gala

Criminal Minds: Kirsten Vangsness News: POWER UP, the non-profit film organization that gave us Itty Bitty Titty Committee and numerous award-winning LGBT short films, has announced its 10 Amazing Gay Women and 10 Amazing Gay Men in Showbiz for 2010!

This year’s 10 Amazing Gay Women honorees include Criminal Minds’ Kirsten Vangsness, The L Word and The Young and the Restless’ Clementine Ford, TV writer and producer Ali Adler, writers Elizabeth Sarnoff and Savannah Dooley, reality star Tabatha Coffey, TV director Christine Moore, film distributor Kathy Wolfe, talent manager Martha Sanchez and SheWired's own Tracy Gilchrist.

Heavy hitting publicist Howard Bragman is one of the 10 Amazing Gay Men who are being honored, along withMy So Called Life’s Wilson Cruz and Queer as Folk’s Peter Paige, attorney Duncan Crabtree-Ireland, The Closer producer James Duff, producer on Access Hollywood Mark Noble, talent agent Keya Khayation, veteran producer Howard Rosenman, USA Networks executive Michael Sluchan and actor and the Kool cigarette man Steve Tyler.

Regarding the honor, POWER UP states, ‘The award recognizes Amazing Gay Women and Men who are working, creating and changing lives as they continue their way up the ladder of success.’

Recipients will receive their award at the 10th Annual Power Premiere Celebrity Gala on November 7, 2010 at Voyeur.